The project is coordinated by the Chambers of Agriculture France (CDA France) with the support of the Management Board composed of the various Work Package leaders (UHOH, TEAGASC, AGRIDEA, ZLTO and EUFRAS) and the project’s financial advisor (CIRCA).

International Advisory board

The i2connect Management Board selected, in February 2021, the members of the International Advisory Board (IAB) as experts in supporting innovation in agriculture. Their role is to support the consortium with different advice and perspectives, to “see the big picture” and to ensure that the views of different stakeholders are effectively taken into account. IAB members may attend General Assembly meetings upon invitation but will not have any voting rights.

 3 (from 2021)
 During the GA meetings
 Coordinator shall write the minutes of the IAB meetings and take care of the deployment of IAB’s suggestions
Name Country
Jan van Esch  Netherlands
Dr Monica Gorman Ireland
Mladen Jakopović Croatia
Robert Lehmann Switzerland
Hans Mikl Austria
Dr Aurélie Toillier France

Management Board

Chaired by the PC, the MB is composed of the following persons (work package leaders):

Role Name Organisation
Project Coordinator & Chair Sylvain Sturel CDA France
PC Co-lead Mikaël Naitlho CDA France
WP1 Leader (1)  Andrea Knierim UHOH
WP1 Leader (2) Maria Gerster-Bentaya UHOH
WP2 Leader (1) Tom Kelly TEAGASC
WP2 Leader (2) Jane Kavanagh TEAGASC
WP3 Leader (1) Niels Rump AGRIDEA
WP3 Leader (2) Gwenaelle Fontaine AGRIDEA
WP4 Leader (1) Peter Paree ZLTO
WP4 Leader (2) Eelke Wielinga ZLTO
WP5 Leader (1) Līga Cimermane EUFRAS
WP5 Leader (2) Rui Almeida CONSULAI
WP6 Leader Sylvain Sturel CDA France
WP6 Support (financial issues) Jim Codd CIRCA
WP7 Leader Sylvain Sturel CDA France